lmkarewards.blogg.se

Ffmpeg compress video
Ffmpeg compress video













ffmpeg compress video

My colleague could download the video and play it, but that’s not really what I wanted by “sending a video over Slack.” On to this issue MP4 videos are not playing in Slack with the solution “…Changing it to h264 fixed it!” I’d sent a small video on Slack! “Yay….wait.” It didn’t work, the video did not play on Slack. ffmpeg -i -21-07-54.mkv -vcodec libx265 -crf 28 output.mp4įrom 84MB to ~4.16MB a pretty nice reduction if I must say so myself! 4.95% of the original filesize to be exact.

ffmpeg compress video

So, on to my WSL, sudo apt-get install ffmpeg -yĪ ~260MB bundle of joy later, and I was ready to compress my mkv! And off I went with libx265.

ffmpeg compress video

There are plenty of websites where you can upload the video, and they will compress it for you for free, but do I really want to upload my videos to random places on the internet? Who know where it’ll end up!?Įnter FFmpeg! From this answer on StackOverflow, on the question How can I reduce a video’s size with ffmpeg? it was suggested to compress it using libx264 and further using libx265. I didn’t however want them to spend unnecessary seconds downloading a “huge file” so obviously I went to Google, to figure out how to make a video for Slack smaller! So yesterday, I wanted to share a screen recording with a colleague over Slack.















Ffmpeg compress video